Shipments that are successfully tracked in Terminal49 are kept updated automatically on your behalf. We stop tracking once a shipment is complete.
There are several reasons a shipment may stop being tracked:
All Containers Terminated. Once every container has been empty returned (or picked up in the case of Maersk and Sealand) there is no more information to update the shipment with so we stop tracking.
Past Arrival Window. If it is 56 days past the shipment arrival and there have been no updates from the carrier we will stop tracking.
No Updates from Line. If it is 56 days without an update from the carrier we will stop tracking.
Booking Cancelled. If the shipping line says the booking has been cancelled we will stop tracking (Only applies to Evergreen).
Mark as Delivered. If the user clicks the green 'Mark as Delivered' button for all containers in a shipment, we will stop tracking a shipment. (Note: We plan on changing this functionality in the near to ensure empty-returns are tracked regardless but that is not currently the case)
With the exception of All Containers Terminated, once we have stopped tracking your shipment it will no longer appear in the
On Ship, or
Arrived tabs but will show up in the
Stopped Tracking tab.
If the stopped tracking reason is all containers terminated, it will remain in the
Arrived tab for 5 days before being moved to
You can see the reason that a shipment has stopped tracking at the very bottom of the shipment detail page:
How can you stop tracking on a shipment?
If you want Terminal49 to stop tracking a shipment then you can use the link at the bottom of any active shipment detail page to do so:
We do not currently support stop-tracking on a single container within a shipment. If you are interested in this feature, you can upvote it here.
Please contact [email protected] if you need any help or have further questions!